From the sample of 180 constituencies which I picked, I am able to see that a total of 209 parties contested the elections. 
161 out of 209 parties scored less than NOTA vote count in all the constituencies they contested. Bharatiya Subhash Sena leads the pack with 44 seats.
Of the balance, 24 parties have more number of seats with votes less than NOTA as compared to number of seats with vote count more than NOTA with Bahujan Mukti Party leading the pack with 69-7.
There are only 11 parties which scored more than NOTA. Ironically, big names like Congress, RLD, CPI and CPM have scored some less than NOTAs as well.
Note that I have deliberately excluded independents because they don’t have the party muscle behind them.
The questions then, are these.
1.What to do with those parties which haven’t scored more than NOTA?
2.What to do with the parties where there are NOTAs?
May be, ban the first set of parties for the next election and ban the contestants from set 2 as party 
contestants. May be, they can try their hand as independents. And, to bring parity between both the sets, may be, we can block the contestants to contest as party members for the next 5 years?
Let’s talk about a Kursi Parivar – to prevent BJP from gaining the CM Kursi or CM chair. Here, it is supposed to constitute SP, Congress, BSP and RLD. 
Of the 180 considered, BJP contested in 173. Only in 39 out of the 173 constituencies, BJP scored more than the combine. Even, out of these, BJP has a margin of less than 5% in 9 seats and in the range 5-10% in another ten. On the other end of the spectrum, in 23 seats, BJP will lose with a margin less than 5% and in the range 5-10%,  26 more. Meaning, if there is a Kursi Parivar, BJP can win only in 13 seats for sure and a maximum of 68 more – 81 out of 173 – decisive advantage Kursi Parivar.
There is no doubt that the same story will play out in the complete sample, meaning had there been a Kursi Parivar, BJP would never have won. 

via Blogger http://ift.tt/2mxPxhW