cbkwgl

After a long search, I am finally able to locate this. Saying that, I still don’t understand the reason why this is not available anywhere. Is it because that it was the only one which was militarily resisted incorporation into India that all the good and legacy related to this kingdom is wiped out from the memory? I never say Nizam is a great king. But there are some things which placed his name in the annals of history, which we are expected to know – The first country to issue postage stamps having wording in four scripts, one of the only two countries to issue stamps without the country name on the stamps, India’s first government owned airlines, renovation of Ellora and Ajanta caves and many such.

Ta abad khaliq-I-alam ye riyasat rakhe
Tujh ko Osman basad ijlal salamat rakhay
Jaise to fakhr-I-salateen hai bafazal yazdan
Yun hi mumtaz…

View original post 231 more words

