A friend of mine told me that I am of type five Enneagram. When his teacher told him of type five, what he said was he remembered of me. I checked it and it was almost 70 % true. On complete dissection, I found this is my profile –

How to Get Along with Me

One:
Take your share of the responsibility so I don’t end up with all the work.
Tell me that you value my advice.

Five:
Be independent, not clingy.
Speak in a straightforward and brief manner.
I need time alone to process my feelings and thoughts.
Remember that If I seem aloof, distant, or arrogant, it may be that I am feeling uncomfortable.
If I become irritated when I have to repeat things, it may be because it was such an effort to get my thoughts out in the first place.
don’t come on like a bulldozer.
Help me to avoid my pet peeves: big parties, other people’s loud music, overdone emotions, and intrusions on my privacy.

What I Like About Being

Five:
standing back and viewing life objectively
coming to a thorough understanding; perceiving causes and effects
being calm in a crisis

What’s Hard About Being

Five:
being slow to put my knowledge and insights out in the world
feeling bad when I act defensive or like a know-it-all
being pressured to be with people when I don’t want to be
watching others with better social skills, but less intelligence or technical skill, do better professionally

Seven:
not having enough time to do all the things I want
not completing things I start
not being able to profit from the benefits that come from specializing; not making a commitment to a career
having a tendency to be ungrounded; getting lost in plans or fantasies

Nine:
being too sensitive to criticism; taking every raised eyebrow and twitch of the mouth personally
being confused about what I really want
not being listened

